Nortek 2020 Webinars are Live!

Image Main
We are missing seeing all of you at conferences, workshops, and Nortek Days while we all stay home. So we are bringing Nortek to you in the safety of your own homes!

Tracks 
Getting comfortable with ADCPs
 
Vessel Mounted Data Collection
 
Tech Tips from Those Who Support You
 
Ocean Navigation Sensors
 
Getting fancy with ADCPs
Title

Introduction to underwater Doppler current profilers (ADCP)Understanding vessel-mounted current measurementsTaking a first look at your data - a guide to basic QA/QCIntroduction to DVLs: From unboxing to functional testsWhen to choose real-time, online monitoring of waves and currents
Date   April 1, 2020  April 1, 2020  June 2, 2020   June 11, 2020   April 7, 2020
Time   10:00 AM EDT
4:00 PM CEST
  10:00 AM EDT
4:00 PM CEST
  9:00 AM CEST
5:00 PM AEST
  8:00 AM CEST
4:00 PM AEST
  11:00 AM EDT
5:00 PM CEST
Speaker(s),  Affiliation      David Velasco, Nortek USA  Sicco Kamminga, Nortek Netherlands

Herman Huitema, Nortek Netherlands
  Eleanor Best, Nortek UK
  Torstein Pedersen, Nortek Norway   Rikke van der Grinten, Nortek Netherlands

Rinse Wilmink, Rijkswaterstaat, Delft University
   

WEBINAR ENDED

 

WEBINAR ENDED

 

INFO & REGISTER

 

INFO & REGISTER

 

WEBINAR ENDED

 


                   
Title   Accurate surface wave measurements from below - principles and guidance   Vessel-mounted ADCP integrated echosounder measurements   Master the power of the Signature ADCP with standard configuration software   Ensuring accurate data from your DVL: The art of calibration & verification   Navigate the next generation ADCP post-processing software
Date   April 8, 2020  April 3, 2020   April 16, 2020   April 21, 2020   April 14, 2020
Time  10:00 AM EDT
4:00 PM CEST
  10:00 AM EDT
4:00 PM CEST
  10:00 AM EDT
4:00 PM CEST
  10:00 AM EDT
4:00 PM CEST
  11:00 AM EDT
5:00 PM CEST
Speaker(s), Affiliation   Torstein Pedersen, Nortek Norway   Maeve Daugharty, Nortek Netherlands

Joost Brinkkemper, WaterProof BV
  Claire Cardy, Nortek UK   Torstein Pedersen, Nortek Norway

Audun Ramstad, Nortek Norway
  David Velasco, Nortek USA
   

WEBINAR ENDED

 

WEBINAR ENDED

 

WEBINAR ENDED

 

WEBINAR ENDED

 

WEBINAR ENDED

 


                   
Title   Single point measurements of 3D water velocity in oceans, lakes, & rivers   Processing vessel-mounted current profiler data   Get the most out of your Signature ADCP with custom commands  Benefits of accurate speed logs to commercial vessel performance monitoring    How to use ADCPs to estimate suspended sediment properly
Date   April 15, 2020   April 7, 2020   April 23, 2020   April 30, 2020   April 21, 2020
Time  10:00 AM EDT
4:00 PM CEST
  10:00 AM EDT
4:00 PM CEST
  10:00 AM EDT
4:00 PM CEST
  10:00 AM EDT
4:00 PM CEST
  11:00 AM EDT
5:00 PM CEST
Speaker(s), Affiliation   Ketil Horn, Nortek Norway   Cees Meijer, Nortek Netherlands   Eleanor Best, Nortek UK

Oddrun Christin Myklebust, Nortek Norway
  Madeline Brien, Nortek Norway

Ian Sellwood, Consultant 
  David Velasco, Nortek USA

Sicco Kamminga, Nortek Netherlands
   

WEBINAR ENDED

 

WEBINAR ENDED

 

WEBINAR ENDED

 

WEBINAR ENDED

 

WEBINAR ENDED

 


                   
Title   A practical guide to real-time data collection near the coast   How to set up a vessel-mounted current profiling system   Planning a field deployment - learning from others who do this for a living    How to use a speed log as a current meter  High resolution ADCPs and environmental limitations - basic introduction
Date   April 22, 2020   May 6, 2020   June 9, 2020   May 5, 2020   April 29, 2020
Time  10:00 AM EDT
4:00 PM CEST
  11:00 AM EDT
5:00 PM CEST
  8:00 AM CEST
4:00 PM AEST
  10:00 AM EDT
4:00 PM CEST
  11:00 AM EDT
5:00 PM CEST
Speaker(s), Affiliation   Rory Findlay, Nortek UK

Dr. Mike Osborne, OceanWise
  Herman Huitema, Nortek Netherlands

Cees Meijer, Nortek Netherlands
  Eirik Jonas Blomseth, Nortek Norway

Tom Christian Mortensen, Nortek Norway
  Madeline Brien, Nortek Norway

Jason Granholt, Nortek Norway
  David Velasco, Nortek USA
   

WEBINAR ENDED

 

WEBINAR ENDED

 

INFO & REGISTER

  WEBINAR ENDED 

WEBINAR ENDED

 


                   
Title   Accurate ADCP measurements from moving surface buoys       Basic troubleshooting - communication, cables and instrument configuration       Scientific estimates of biomass - a new frontier for ADCPs
Date   May 6, 2020       June 4, 2020       May 12, 2020
Time  10:00 AM EDT
4:00 PM CEST
      8:00 AM CEST
4:00 PM AEST
      10:00 AM EDT
4:00 PM CEST
Speaker(s), Affiliation   David Velasco, Nortek USA

Tom Christian Mortensen, Nortek Norway
      Eirik Jonas Blomseth, Nortek Norway

Eleanor Best, Nortek UK
      David Velasco, Nortek USA
   

WEBINAR ENDED

     

INFO & REGISTER

     

WEBINAR ENDED

 


                   
Title                   Turbulent parameterization with Signature ADCPs - assumptions & limitations
Date                   May 13, 2020
Time                  11:00 AM EDT
5:00 PM CEST
Speaker(s), Affiliation                   Atle Lohrmann, Nortek USA 

Dr. Jim Thomson, University of Washington
                   

WEBINAR ENDED

 


                   
Title                   Long-range ADCPs - environmental factors that influence your 1000m goal  
Date                   TBD
Time                  TBD
Speaker(s), Affiliation                   Nevin DiParlo, Nortek USA
                   

INFO & REGISTER

 


   
Shopping cart
Total
$0.00
Shopping Cart
What can we help you with?
* Required fields

Thanks!

Your inquiry was sent, we will get back to you as fast as possible